OhioMATYC Distinguished Service Award

The OhioMATYC Distinguished Service Award has been established to recognize professors who have contributed to mathematics education and is awarded in the spring of odd years.

Click here for the online form to nominate someone for this award.  

Previous Distinguished Service Award Winners

  • Dr. Jeff Zeager, Lorain County, 2011
  • Jan Hoeweler, Cincinnati State, 2009
  • Melissa Luebben, Columbus State, 2007
  • Nancy J. Sattler, Terra Community College, 2005
  • William "Bill" Thomas, University of Toledo, 2003
  • Mary Ann Hovis, Rhodes State, 2001
  • Larry Lance, Columbus State, 1999
  • Ed Laughbaum, Columbus State, 1997
  • Jesse Parete, Edison State, 1995